Home

Traditionally stitched book

 The suitcase I have designed for The Book Apothecary includes a series of printed artist’s books using a wide range of printing techniques including silk-screen, photo etching and  photo lithography.

Suitcase contents

 I wanted the suitcase to appear like a miniature museum of curiosities.

For the first time in my bookmaking experience I have produced some altered books.  I bought some second hand books from The Lit & Phil in Newcastle, selected for their appearance as well as the content, I   cut, scored and printed into the books.

altered bookAltered book

 I plan to create more work in this way.  An interesting exhibition coming up soon at Nortumbria Universtiy, School of Design, is Drawing with Fire: An exhibition of laser cutting by book and paper artists.

Altered book

Leave a Reply

