Home

Antic-Ham & REDFOXPRESS

Yesterday’s visit to The NY Art Book Fair brought me into contact  with Antic-Ham and REDFOXPRESS, who I haven’t seen since Manchester Artist’s Book Fair in 2009.  I bought my first copy of Francis Van Maele’s visual poetry & fluxus book named ‘Cest Mon Dada’.  It was at this time when I had conversation with both Francis and Kim that spurred me on to organise the Gallery North Artist’s Book Fair in 2010 at Northumbria University.  Its amazing what can happen after a brief conversation!

Book stalls at Printed Matter

This year I have invested my pennies (or dollars) in Red Letter Day.  Jennie Hinchcliff is a mail artist and co-author of the book’Good Mail Day’.

I am struck by the immediacy of the work and loved the presentation, check out Jennie’s Blog for more up to date mail art projects.

Cut books offer endless possibilities in creating altered book Projects; this stall presented work showing new worlds placed inside the books.  This is a useful source for one of the Mentee’s I am working with as part of Yvette Hawkin’s project The Book Apothecary.

Last day of the Fair today.

 

Leave a Reply

